American Student Dental Association
MyASDA Login
About ASDA:
Contact ASDA

The American Student Dental Association is headquartered in downtown Chicago in the American Dental Association building. ASDA's staff members specialize in specific areas of association management. We encourage our members to contact us. Our staff can answer your questions about ASDA and other aspects of dental school.
 

ASDA Central Office
 
American Student Dental Association
211 E. Chicago Ave., Ste. 700
Chicago, IL 60611-2687
800-621-8099, ext. 2795 or 312-440-2795 direct
Fax: 312-440-2820

Membership Inquiries:
312-440-2640
Membership@ASDAnet.org

Information about ordering products sold by ASDA:
312-440-2796
Orders@ASDAnet.org 

 

Executive Committee
 
Sohaib Soliman   Sohaib Soliman
Washington '17

President
soliman.sohaib@gmail.com


 
Aaron Henderson   Aaron Henderson
Minnesota
'18
Vice President
aaron.asda.vp@gmail.com


 
Jordan Telin   Jordan Telin
Buffalo '17

Vice President
jordantelin.asda.vp@gmail.com


 
Nancy Honeycutt  

Nancy Honeycutt, CAE
Executive Director
Nancy@ASDAnet.org
 


 
 
Central Office Staff
 
Nancy Honeycutt  

Nancy Honeycutt, CAE
Executive Director
312-440-2848
Nancy@ASDAnet.org 

  • Chief Executive, Operating and Financial Officer of the association
  • Develops, implements and manages the association’s strategic plan, objectives, policies and programs as specified by the House of Delegates and Board of Trustees
  • Staff liaison to the Council on Professional Issues 
 
Membership and Marketing
Send all membership inquiries to Membership@asdanet.org. 
Danielle Bauer   Danielle Bauer, CAE
Director of Membership & Marketing
312-440-2826
Danielle@ASDAnet.org
  • Directs membership initiatives including member resources, recruitment plans and chapter operations
  • Develops leadership training programs for national and local leaders
  • Manages Gold Crown Award program
  • Staff liaison to the Council on Membership and ADA Foundation
 
Kasia Chalko   Kasia Chalko
Marketing Manager
312-440-2847
Kasia@ASDAnet.org
  • Oversees ASDA marketing and communication efforts related to membership, meeting attendance and brand awareness
  • Responsible for ASDA’s website and social media strategy
  • Writes and distributes press releases, and manages relationships with media and related organizations
  • Staff liaison to the Council on Communications 
 
Brian Jones   Brian Jones
Membership Development Manager
312-440-2841
Brian@ASDAnet.org  
Kim Kelly  

Kim Kelly
Senior Manager, Publications
312-440-2889
Kim@ASDAnet.org 

  • Develops, edits and designs association print publications and collateral
  • Produces association videos
  • Manages ASDA's blog, Mouthing Off 
  • Develops and maintains association style and brand guidelines
  • Staff liaison to the Editorial Board 
 
Brooke Kuchuris  

Brooke Kuchuris
Membership Coordinator
312-440-2640
Brooke@ASDAnet.org 

  • Responds to member inquiries regarding membership recruitment, renewal and benefits
  • Assists chapters with membership processing and provides materials for their members
  • Oversees ASDA’s database used to manage membership and operations
  • Manages ASDA Excellence and Advocate Awards
 
Kerri Richardson 

Kerri Richardson
Digital Content Coordinator
312-440-2846
Kerri@ASDAnet.org 

  • Maintains and updates the ASDA and Engage sites for accuracy and timeliness
  • Manages layout and distribution of promotional emails and e-newsletters
  • Responsible for strategy and implementation of ASDA's Instagram 
 
Meetings
 
Kelsey Hays 

Kelsey Hays
Meeting Planner
312-440-2845
Kelsey@ASDAnet.org 

  • Coordinates registration, housing and travel for national meetings
  • Orders signage, meeting supplies and promotional items
  • Coordinates PACE program for ASDA meetings
  • Staff liaison to the Council on Sessions and National Leadership Conference planning committee
 
Advocacy and Policy
 
Stephanie Follett 

Stephanie Follett
Senior Manager, Advocacy and Policy
312-440-2490
Stephanie@ASDAnet.org 

  • Monitors and evaluates pending federal/state regulatory and legislative activities that impact dental students
  • Implements ASDA’s policy strategy through contacts with government officials, outside dental organizations and other relevant groups, representing the interests of ASDA
  • Oversees association governance issues
  • Staff liaison to the Council on Advocacy 
 
Keely O'Sullivan 

Keely O'Sullivan
Governance Coordinator
312-440-3521
Keely@ASDAnet.org 

 
Sponsorships and Programs
 
Kendra Afeld   Kendra Afeld
Senior Manager, Sponsorships and Programs
312-440-7602
Kendra@ASDAnet.org  
Christine Perkins   Christine Perkins
Administrative Assistant, Sponsorships and Programs
312-440-7604
Christine@ASDAnet.org  
Finance and Administration
 
Ellen Ryan 

Ellen Ryan
Director of Finance & Administration
312-440-7603
Ellen@ASDAnet.org 

  • Maintains accounts payable, accounts receivable, and general ledger schedules
  • Manages preparation of annual budget
  • Responsible for financial reporting
  • Manages technical and office operations
  • Manages the Chapter Group Exemption Process
  • Assist members and chapters on financial matters
 
Rachael Hita 

Rachael Hita
Administrative Assistant
312-440-2796
Rachael@ASDAnet.org 

  • Processes online store orders
  • Provides support to departments in various areas
  • Manages member and chapter address updates
 
ADA Members Insurance- Great West Pacific Dental Services ADA

 

© 2016 American Student Dental Association; Feedback? Contact Us
211 E. Chicago Avenue, Suite 700, Chicago, IL 60611  |  Phone 800-621-8099, ext. 2795 or Direct 312-440-2795  |  Fax 312-440-2820  |  Privacy & Security Policy