For both of the committees below, Board of Trustees members are appointed to a one-year term. Outside applications are not accepted for these committees.

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee reviews the ASDA governance documents and proposes changes to keep documents current. The committee ensures that all ASDA documents are consistent with the governing documents.

Current Members

  • Speaker of the House Sebastian Celis, Columbia ’22, committee chair
  • District 6 Trustee Tommy Lau, Michigan ’24
  • District 9 Trustee Aaron Buban, Colorado ’22
  • District 10 Trustee Jonathan Wong, Roseman ’22
  • Stephanie Follett, ASDA Staff Liaison
  • Kris Okoskey, ASDA Staff Liaison

2020-21 Governance Committee Annual Report

Committee on Sessions

The Committee on Sessions is responsible for the planning of the upcoming Annual Session. The committee maintains the importance of governance and policy associated with the Annual Session.

Current Members

  • Vice President Joy Nisnisan, Texas-Houston ’22
  • District 3 Trustee Ryan Kaminsky, Pennsylvania ’23
  • District 5 Trustee Marco Gargano, Louisiana ’23
  • Immediate Past President Sydney Shapiro, Columbia ’21
  • Kerri Delaney, ASDA Staff Liaison

2020-21 Committee on Sessions Annual Report