District Delegate and National Delegate of the Year

asda-2023-delegate-of-the-year-award Mentorship during dental school is vital to the development of new leaders. ASDA recognizes significant accomplishments in mentorship by awarding one person from each district a Delegate of the Year Award. From the 11 award winners, the delegate who has demonstrated significant personal dedication to mentorship on behalf of ASDA receives the National Delegate of the Year Award.

Application Guidelines & Award Criteria

There is no application. District delegates are selected by their trustee, and the National Delegate of the Year is chosen by the Executive Committee. Only first and second delegates (president and vice president positions) are eligible for this award. Current and former national ASDA leaders are not eligible.

Ben Harrison - NDOTY 2024

Congratulations to Ben Harrison, Pittsburgh '25
for receiving ASDA's 2024 National Delegate of the Year Award.

Ben was presented with the National Delegate of the Year Award at ASDA’s Annual Session in Denver, CO in February 2024.

Congratulations to our 2024 District Delegates!

District 1: Emely Vidal, Tufts ’25

District 2: Kristen Johnson, New York ’25

District 3: Ben Harrison, Pittsburgh ’25

District 4: Kellie Soafer, Georgia ’25

District 5: Harli Jacob, Louisiana ’26

District 6: Claudia Larochelle, Detroit Mercy ’25

District 7: Trevor McDonald, Marquette ’25

District 8: Nick Peterson, Nebraska ’25

District 9: Laurie Fernandez, Texas A&M ’25

District 10: Payal Patel, Arizona ’26

District 11: Isabelle Tseng, San Francisco ’25