liaisonThis award honors an outstanding legislative liaison for motivating and organizing his/her chapter in the legislative arena and getting the chapter involved in advocacy efforts and events. There is no formal application for the Legislative Liaison of the Year award. The Council on Advocacy selects the winner based on nominations from the legislative coordinators. The award is presented at National Dental Student Lobby Day.

Congratulations to Ambika Srivastava, Mississippi '20, for being named the 2019 Legislative Liaison of the Year.